Hi πŸ˜€

This time around, I dedicate this post to a friend of mine, Farhana. Hope you’re reading this! 😙

It has been 5 years and I still can’t comprehend which part of me is so inspiring that you decided to follow my footsteps to enter into law school. I don’t remember saying nice things about law school nor do I feel content. Don’t get me wrong. I don’t hate law school, but it’s not like I love it either. It’s a love-hate relationship πŸ˜‰

So, lets get started, shall we? Yes!

1.NOT A BED OF ROSES 🌹

Law school was never meant to be a bed of roses. It has always been full of thorns. But I guess you figured out this much already. Am I right? Of course I am!

2. IT’S OKAY TO FAIL 📝

Failure is to be expected. Well, you figured out this much too. But I remember telling you that if you survived law school without a single failure, you’re a freaking genius. Although I have to say that I only failed once which is my Evidence Law (damn you Evi! I had to extend because of you!), but that doesn’t mean I’m a genius. I had my fair share in failures for my tests. Don’t dwell on it too much. Move on and learn from your mistakes.

3. DEPRIVING 😥

Ahaha yes. I have to say this is among the main points. You see, you thought I am doing well in law school based on my posts. But little did you know that I am deprived of so many things! I’m sleep-deprived, energy-deprived, food-deprived, rest-deprived…all the life essentials lah to make it easy. The fact that I had to travel one-hour to class every single day and having to face traffic jams on my way home is just too much to bear. And you still have to punch in before 8 am despite your class starting at 10 am! So cruel 😒.

4. I HIT ROCK BOTTOM TOO 📉

Well, this is the one thing that I’ve kept hidden from you for so long. Since you’re already in your final year, it’s a good time to tell, no?  Not that I care hahaha. There are times when I feel useless, hopeless and giving up. I’m not lying. More often than not I felt this way. There are times I feel like skipping classes (but never did it anyway 😅), screwing up my tests, abandoning assignments etc etc, but somehow I managed to pick myself up. I am blessed to have people around me who constantly checks up on me, to see how I am doing and pushing me in the right direction so that I move forward. You might not know this, but I am one hella hard-to-handle person. You’ve never seen this side of me. Trust me, you wouldn’t want to see it. I can be cranky, vicious, mean, ill-treating or simply giving you death stares when I am not in a good mood. Nobody can stand me (even myself) when I’m in a bad mood except for 3 persons. The closest friends I made in law school. My advice? Keep your friends close to you so that you know there is someone to support you if you fall.

5. I GOT SICK EASILY IN MY FINAL YEAR 💊

What they’ve been saying is true all these while. LLB really suck the energy outta me. For the last 2 semesters a.k.a LLB, I fell sick so many times. And it’s not just any usual sickness like fever or a cold. It’s HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE. With a very worrying reading at that. It’s not that I did not enjoy my final year, of course I did enjoy it. It’s just that at times, there’s too much things to handle and I can’t think straight. I’d dozed off for a few minutes before coming back to the harsh reality. I had fights with my firmmates too, but it’s nothing major. Most of it are just temporary. Not to mention I lose friends along the way but I gained better friends at the end of the day. I don’t even think I could survive if not for the people around me.

Soooo…this is what I’ve gone through for the past 4 years in law school. It’s not all sunshine β˜€ I had my fair share of storms and thunders too ⚑🌀. The road is not always smooth as you see, but I am able to overcome each obstacle. This being said, if I can get through this, you can too! No excuses! Finish off the degree first and you may decide what you wanna do later. Don’t follow my footsteps. I have been astrayed and lost too. Keep walking till you find the way, okay?

