Hello, Assalamualaikum 🙂

So, my computer’s clock shows it 2.44 am right now. It’s not that I can’t sleep, I happened to be awaken from the sleep. I have a test today, at 3 pm. Criminal Procedure Code 2. Not exactly my forte, but I do love it anyhow.

Erm, so I actually wanted to share about my squad. Hahaha, sounds like camp squad or something! You see, I’m an ambivert, so I have both traits of introvert and extrovert, though I have to say that I am more of an introvert. I’ve always had this difficulty in opening up to people and I really don’t know how to hide my feelings, so I usually came out rude because I’d blurt something out of honesty. As a result, I have VERY few friends. Imagine, throughout my 4 years in law school, I only managed to maintain one close friend. When that one friend finished her studies before me, I was extremely devastated. I really don’t have anyone to depend to (not that I’m very dependant on others) and I start to lose my track. Well, not fully lost, probably halfway.

But it seems that Allah never really leave me alone. I’m one to come early to class as early as 7 am because it took me 50 minutes to travel from home to UiTM. For quite some time, I enjoyed the solitude until Allah sends me two amazing girls to accompany me; Sarah Amani Lee and Shamsiyah (Sam). Being in the final semester, we don’t really have 8 am classes and other classmates wouldn’t be there until the next period, so it’s just the three of us. Me being me, I hardly make contact except with Sam because I knew her waaaaay back since Asasi. So, lets just say things happened and I finally can open up myself to Sarah. Haha, it’s not that I never talked to her before, it’s just mostly work-related. Well, lets just say the three of us kinda bonded over the mornings we shared together and I am more than glad to call them my friends.

img-20161210-wa0044
Sam, Sarah, Me

So… meet my squad! I am really really thankful for having them in my life and they never really judge me for whatever I say or did. Maybe because we partly shared the same interests? Having them by side has been nothing but fun! I usually laugh my a** out when I’m with them and at the end of the day, I’m content. So erm.. it’s too embarrassing to tell them this face-to-face, so I’ll just say it here.

To Sam:

I am more than lucky to be your friend. We go waaay back since Asasi and honestly I never thought that we could still be classmates in our final year. You’re one person that everyone knows they can rely on you. Thank you for having my back all these while, for teaching me things I don’t understand and bearing with me even when I fall apart. You’re one tough girl. Although people might call you weird, I love that about you and I never really mind anything. Here’s to more years together!

To Sarah Amani Lee:

I am sorry that I only get to know you well in this past 2 semesters. It’s not that I didn’t know about your existence (I’ve heard your name few times before because it’s such a sweet name, but I never really knew you in person), but more like I haven’t met you that frequent. I think we’re in the same Japanese class, but at that time I’m still stuck with Sam and I’m from the front groups, so I don’t really know people from other groups. It’s an honour to be working with you. You’re such a hardworking person and you’ve helped me a lot! Like really a lot! You answer my questions patiently and you hear me out when I let it out on you. I know it’s almost too late to bond together, but better late than never eyy? Thank you for giving me the chance to get to know you and I’m sorry it took me this long to actually let people in in my life. I’m just very cautious like that hahaha. Lets pray that our friendship never dies, okay?

I really really really love both of you and I am more than thankful that Allah sends me you two in my life when I’m lost and alone. Saranghae, chingu!

